top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma Uhrlass

Songs of the Week: 8/17/2020-8/21/2020

Guys, gals, and non-binary pals! It's time for our Songs of the Week!


This week, I have a hodgepodge of songs that I hope will fuel your daily routines and spontaneous adventures! Check them out:

1) "That I Miss You" by Vansire

Using electronic instrumentation and heavy bass, Vansire creates a dream-like track that can serve as the perfect edition to any late-night driving playlists, or perhaps a rainy day study session. Go listen!

2) "Turnin' Me Up" by BJ The Chicago Kid

This song is a total bop! I really think it's impossible to not dance and bob your head to BJ The Chicago Kid's soulful rhythm. "Turnin' Me Up" is certainly the quintessential easy-listening soul track that should find a home on your playlist for every day adventures! Go listen!

3) "Fever" by Just Friends

"Fever" is the perfect alt rock track to fuel your Wednesday! I am thoroughly obsessed! It has everything you could ever want: soft grunge guitar, raspy vocals, and a strong female lead. Go listen and BE enlightened!

4) "Soldier, Poet, King" by The Oh Hellos

For my lovers of folk music and cottagecore, this one is for you. The soft strumming of acoustic guitar, harmonious call-and-response vocals, and the familiar rhythmic thumping of a low tom will transport you to the countrysides of Ireland. Whenever I listen to this song, I am instantly filled with joy! Go listen!

5) "There She Go" by Garren Sean

I've shared this song before on my Top 15: July post and playlist (which you should definitely check out HERE), but it was too good not to share again. "There She Go" is a hidden gem. Its soft beginning is easily forgettable as it explodes into a heavy groove, carrying you into the weekend ahead. Go listen!


Have a great week!


Peace!

Comments


Contact Me

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page