top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma Uhrlass

Songs of the Week: 9/14/2020-9/18/2020

Hey guys, gals, and non-binary pals!


I hope you all had an amazing weekend filled with lots of exciting activities, restful breaks, and moments of self-care! For this week's Songs of the Week, I have some of my favorite tracks from last week's cultivation and some older tracks that have resurfaced in my listening over the past few days.


I hope this week's listening keeps you productive, keeps you sane, and keeps you smiling!

1) "幻" by The Cheserasera

"幻" has such a nice soft indie-pop feel that is impossible not to love! Written and performed by The Cheserasera, a Japanese group from Tokyo, "幻" has fueled many of my most recent car rides, study sessions, bike rides--you name it! It is so versatile and I find myself hooked to its easy-going vibe. Even if you don't know Japanese, this song is so enjoyable! Seriously, I think this may be my new favorite song (and perhaps, my new favorite group)! Go listen!


2) "My Mind Is a Maze" by Alann8h

A lo-fi track for your Tuesday! Found on my Spotify Weekly today, "My Mind Is a Maze" immediately captured my attention with it's lo-fi inspired, bedroom pop-esque vibe. Recently, I've been searching for songs that can fuel my bursts of productivity and, after listening to this track, Alann8h has certainly produced one of these special pieces. It starts off with a soft piano melody as Alann8h introduces her sweet, honey-like vocals. The track takes off from there by incorporating a heavy lo-fi bass beat, which, in my opinion, elevates the entire piece. There isn't much more to say about this quintessential easy-listening track! What are you waiting for?! Go listen!


3) "Audrey" by SHENZI

I don't think I have listened to a song that made me physically endure so many goosebumps as "Audrey" has after countless listens. "Audrey" has it all: acapella humming, an electro-funk influence, smooth vocals, and impeccable harmonies. If you were to create my DREAM song, this would certainly be it! Go listen!


4) "Retro [ROUGH]" by Childish Gambino

A track on his hit album Kauai, Childish Gambino's "Retro [ROUGH]" is a BOP! In "Retro [ROUGH]," Gambino shows off his falsetto range while throwing down some of his crafty verses. The mix between these two elements creates the perfect track--one that'll definitely have you bobbing your head the second the beat comes in. Go listen!


5) "Touch!" by LUCKY TAPES

Another new track that caught my attention, "Touch!" features that same jazz-funk influence as previously shared artists like Honey Butter and Morning Dew. However, it elevates this sound by incorporating some electronic elements, giving it a modern sound. If you ever need a pick-me-up after a long day "Touch!" is the track for you! Go listen!


Have a great week!


Peace.

コメント


Contact Me

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page